

DLT/DC/25 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: NOVEMBER 25, 2024

## Diplomatic Conference to Conclude and Adopt a Design Law Treaty (DLT)

Riyadh, November 11 to 22, 2024

**FINAL ACT** 

adopted by the Diplomatic Conference on November 22, 2024

In accordance with the decision of the General Assembly of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), taken at its fifty-fifth (30<sup>th</sup> extraordinary) session in July 2022 to convene a Diplomatic Conference to Conclude and Adopt a Design Law Treaty (DLT), to be held no later than 2024, and following the preparations carried out by the Preparatory Committee of the said Conference and WIPO, as well as the Government of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Diplomatic Conference to Conclude and Adopt a Design Law Treaty was convened by WIPO and held in Riyadh from November 11 to 22, 2024.

The Diplomatic Conference adopted, on November 22, 2024, the Riyadh Design Law Treaty, which was opened for signature on November 22, 2024.

The Diplomatic Conference also adopted, on November 22, 2024, a Resolution supplementary to the Riyadh Design Law Treaty.

IN WITNESS THEREOF, the undersigned, being duly authorized thereto, have signed the present Final Act in Riyadh, on November 22, 2024:

Albania, Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bhutan, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Holy See, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia,

Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mexico, Mongolia, Morrocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands (Kingdom of the), Niger, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Timor-Leste, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Türkiye, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI), African Regional Intellectual Property Organization (ARIPO), Benelux Organization for Intellectual Property (BOIP), Eurasian Patent Organization (EAPO), European Union (135).

[End of document]